Somehow all of October got away from me. Where did it go? I know i had a birthday in there somewhere and i remember it passing it me by. Getting another year older is really not a big deal to me, age is just a number and to focus on it is silly. However, i really do mean to blog and jot down parts of my day. I am never going to remember them any other way. I really must get better about it.

Since i was last here, Devin has started crawling. So sad and happy at the same time. Being that he is the last baby all of his milestones are a mixture of that. I do want more kids, but M doesn’t. However, i think he is open to adoption which is something. All the boys are doing well and it amazes me every day just how much they know and how much they like to learn. I hope that they never lose that.

I have been doing a lot of homeschooling type stuff here and now that the scanner is working i am going to be trying to share what we are doing here with everyone in hopes that others can get something out of it. I work full time like a lot of moms and while my schedule may differ from most, i do want to be a part of my boys education. I have spent a lot of time looking at the schools curriculum and while i think that they are doing a good job, there is a lot being left out. I know that there are only so many hours in a day and my first grader comes home exhausted from school with all that he is struggling to learn. He has a learning disability though and this makes the school day much much harder for him. I understand what makes it easier for him to learn and he is like me and is very much a hands on learner. He will remember more from an experience then from a paragraph in a book. So while i am working on him with his homework, i am also helping him learn things here at home as well as his brothers.

Ahh the baby is up and i must run…

Leave a Reply

