Moving Forward

I have created another journal to keep track of my daily, monthly, yearly and life goals. It is still a work in progress, but it will only be for my lists and goals. I will work to keep it up to date and i am excited about it.

Personal Goals

J went back to school yesterday after being off for Spring Break and we were both happy about that. Although he was not thrilled to see the letter “Y” worksheet ready for him to work on. He has already become so bored with these worksheets and i fear the start of Kindergarten as i know it is some of the same stuff. I try to keep it fun when we practice writing at home, using the Kumon workbooks so that he is practicing and not bored.  From what i hear from others that have gone to Kindergarten there is a lot of work ahead.

Ian is walking all over the house. His favorite thing to do is get in front of the vacuum and keep looking back to make sure that it is following. If it doesn’t he will circle around a couple of times to get it back in line. He is so funny. Constantly teething though and is single handedly trying to end the drought in the area! I can’t believe he will be a year on the 21st of this month. Makes me so sad to think of all the time that has gone by.

D, this boy is full out! He is constantly in motion. He is totally in love with jumping and Ian gets places faster than he does as he is consumed by the need to jump everywhere. He is loving his big boy bed though and looks so small in it! I can’t believe he will be 3 in May.

I can’t believe how much they have all grown! I can’t believe that in a month i will be done with nursing Ian. I love doing it, but by this point i am ready to be free.

Today my sister will be here and we will be working on inventory for the store. It also means my niece will be here and she is Ian’s favorite toy!

Leave a Reply

