Me…

I have been absent here lately and i am sure that is really just a blant duh on the obvious. It isn’t that i don’t want to post, but sometimes i get the feeling i am talking into a mike to an empty room. Then i took some time to think on why i am writing in this journal. Is it for other people to read? No not really. I know publishing it on the web means other people will read it, i am not ignorant of that fact. I am just not writing it to please other people and i think that is why i have gaps in my posting. Writing this journal for others makes you feel like you have to act a certain way or say things a certain way instead of really coming across as yourself. Hello! As the person who is writing the posts in the journal…a journal you are keeping for yourself.

I think it is great that my friends can read this journal and keep up with what is going on in my life without having to take time out of their day to e-mail me. Although i would totally love it if they did (and more often *cough* *cough*). So from here out this journal is going to be me. The real me. The me that all of you who i know, know. The good, the bad puns and language and all. The inappropriate comments, because i honestly do not know how to censor my mouth or thoughts.

At least you all have been warned.

Leave a Reply

