I have been going to my eye doctor for years, since we moved here actually. So i like to think we know each other pretty well. One thing about me is I find a doctor and if i like that person, i will stay with them forever. There is no getting me to change even if that means i have to drive 40 miles away to see them.

However driving 40 miles away from ones home to see said eye doctor becomes an issue when he dilates your eyes and then you have to drive home.

40 miles

In the afternoon

Without sunglasses because they are in the van because you only drive the car to work, at night, and who needs sunglasses then.

Fully dilated eyes people.

Oh the pain.

I have shiny new contacts though and as soon as the burned image of the sun is gone from in front of my eyes, i will enjoy them.

Ow.

Leave a Reply

